Staff Information

Share this page:

We'd love to hear from you! Use the contact form to send us a comment or question, or use the addresses below to come see us in person or talk to us on the phone. We're here to help you!

K-State Athletics, Inc – Ahearn Fund
1800 College Avenue, Suite 138 | Bramlage Coliseum
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: 888-232-9074 or 785-532-5282
ahearnfund@kstatesports.com

Ahearn Fund Staff


Chad Weiberg

Senior Associate Athletics Director for Development
785-532-6901
cweiberg@kstatesports.com
 
Laird Veatch

Senior Associate Athletics Director for Strategic Initiatives
785-532-7954
lveatch@kstatesports.com

Lon Floyd

Assistant AD / Catbacker Clubs
785-532-7707
lfloyd@kstatesports.com
 
Mike Clark

Senior Director of Development
785-532-7716
mclark@kstatesports.com

Alex Kringen

Senior Director of Development
785-532-7674
akringen@kstatesports.com
 
Josh McCowan

Associate Director of Development
785-532-7881
jmccowan@kstatesports.com

Eric Buda

Assistant Director, Annual Giving
785-532-7715
ebuda@kstatesports.com
 
Jennifer Schulte

Gift Processing Assistant
785-532-7677
jschulte@kstatesports.com

Alexis Rodriguez

Graduate Assistant
785-532-2876
arodriguez@kstatesports.com
 
Andrew Goble

Graduate Assistant
785-532-7933
agoble@kstatesports.com

Matt Giller

Graduate Assistant
785-532-7984
mgiller@kstatesports.com
   

Ahearn Fund Hospitality Staff


Susan Shipman

Director of Hospitality
785-532-7769
sshipman@kstatesports.com
 
Chelsey Barnes

Asst. Director of Hospitality
785-532-7952
cbarnes@kstatesports.com

Special Recognition

Intercollegiate Athletics President’s Advisory Committee

Athletics Representatives
John Currie - Director of Athletics
Jill Shields - Associate AD/Senior Women’s Administrator

Faculty Representatives
Betsy Cauble - Sociology, Anthropology & Social Work
Melody LeHew - Apparel, Textiles & Interior Design
Phillip Marzluf - English
Kenneth Hughey - Special Education & Counseling

Alumni Members
Barbara Bachman [Centralia, Kan.]
Earl McVicker [Hutchinson, Kan.]

Student Members
Jonathan Bahmani [Kansas City, Mo.]
Libby Queen [Lawrence, Kan.]

Alumni Board Representative
Roger McClellan [Wichita, Kan.]

Foundation Representative
Kevin Lockett [Kansas City, Mo.]

K-State Athletics, Inc. Board of Directors

John Currie
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer [CEO]
Director of Athletics

Bruce Shubert
Secretary-Treasurer
Vice President of Administration & Finance

Pat Bosco
Vice President of Student Life/
Dean of Students


Jackie Hartman
Director of Community Relations
Assistant to the President


April Mason
Provost and Senior Vice President

Be Stoney
Faculty Athletic Representative

K-State Athletics, Inc. Ahearn Fund Advisory Group

John Blackwell [Larned, Kan.]
Tim Blake [Shawnee, Kan.]
Jerry Boettcher [Manhattan, Kan.]
Jerry Braden [Manhattan, Kan.]
Zac Burton [Manhattan, Kan.]
Tara Cupps [Wichita, Kan.]
Terry Cupps [Wichita, Kan.]
Cody Foster [Topeka, Kan.]
Mary Ice [Westlake, Texas]
Bill Keller [Pratt, Kan.]
Roger McClellan [Wichita, Kan.]
Alan Parker [Manhattan, Kan.]
Charlotte Schartz [Manhattan, Kan.]
Barry Schartz [Manhattan, Kan.]
Paul Stephenson [Wichita, Kan.]
Brandon Vering [Greenleaf, Kan.]
Chase Wilson [Leawood, Kan.]

The Ahearn Fund Advisory Group consists of loyal Ahearn Fund members and represents a variety of giving levels. This group meets 3 to 4 times per year to discuss current policies and issues related to the Ahearn Fund and K-State Athletics.

Questions or comments? We'd love to hear them Contact us for more info